The average hourly mean wage for physician assistants in Kentucky is $38.17, while the annual mean salary is $79,390.. PAs must participate in at least one quarter in the first year and one quarter in the second year. 3. To apply for a Physician Assistant license using the paper application, please carefully read the following instructions and print off all necessary forms. The questions included on all NCCPAs exams are written by Certified PAs. You must continue to meet your CME requirements while participating in the PANRE-LA. Medication Aide Registry and the N.C. Nurse Aide . Can I earn Category 1 or Category 2 CME credits for presenting lectures to PA students or other medical professionals if I'm not a program faculty member? Federation of State Medical Boards verification - department staff will obtain; Successfully passed examination by National Commission on Certification of Physician Assistants (NCCPA). CPE Extension Request. Learn more about recertification options, CME, how to regain certification, and more. To verify that a physician is certified by the American Board of Family Medicine, please complete all the fields below. However, these activities are approved for Category II CME credit. If you have met the CME requirement, the exam application link will be provided in your dashboard. Category 2 CME is earned on an hour-for-hour basis. Sign in to your personal certification record to view any outstanding requirements and upcoming deadlines. How will I know that I have been randomly selected for the NCCPA CME audit? CME credits cannot be transferred from a closed cycle to a new cycle. However, if you are taking PANRE to regain certification, you must fulfill CME requirements prior to applying for PANRE. PAs who have not met the passing standard after 8 quarters can continue participating in the PANRE-LA process until the end of the three-year process. The AAPA determines whether a self-assessment activity will qualify for Category I CME credit, based o