As Chair, I took a leadership role in local and statewide events. After I graduated from Voyage, the Gaylord Texan hired me as the Sous Chef of banquets! I have 6 years of experience in service, hotels, events, and weddings, including a Marriott Voyage Program and two Disney College Programs. Book direct and enjoy exclusive offers with Marriott Bonvoy to take the stress out of travel and find the best hotel deals. Courtyard Boston Downtown, Massachusetts, USA. I was able to understand how owner relations develop and how important they are to our work. Weiss: Reaching this goal was made possible because of many resources from Lerner College and the Hospitality Business Management Department. As for the Air Force, I have a lot of family in that branch of the military, but I do not think it is for me. Join this elite group of future leaders to expand your career horizons. Any, Salary Description: Competetive Salary Offered. There were many ways for me to learn and grow such as Voyages core training, its online curriculum platform, and its social collaboration and resource sharing platform. One of my previous hotels always had several Voyagers, and the ones in Operations were run pretty ragged. Voyage is a self-paced 12-18 month program. Therefore, I think I have actually had a decent amount of time to decide if hospitality is for me. How are the shifts scheduled normally? Furthermore, the Voyage Program brought me great opportunities to attend area activities and meet senior leaders I was always inspired by communicating with them. IT'S NOT A MARRIOTT CAREER, IT'S YOURS With our Leadership Development Program Voyage, you will learn leadership skills while you take on a full paid supervisory level role in your department of interest, in one of our hotels with Marriott International. As a Sales Voyager, I was one of the first Voyagers to work in the South Central Sales office. In addition to networking, professors and Jill Gugino Pante from career services always pushed