Browse other questions tagged, Start here for a quick overview of the site, Detailed answers to any questions you might have, Discuss the workings and policies of this site. Set Text Wrapping to None. We're going to replace . Step 3: The active page will be automatically selected. To get rid of the horizontal space: highlight the table, go to Format menu, Choose Wrap Text and Choose Edit Wrap Points and then drag to modify (I'm not sure if you can do all the cells together, but as of now I can do it one by one). Click Replace All. (If your table doesn't extend the entire width of the page, you should also adjust the Left and Right settings.). That will only adjust the spacing within the table cell in which the paragraph is located and won't affect the actual space between the table and the surrounding paragraphs. Improve this answer. Word can adjust the height of individual rows in a table based on the information you put in each row. I am a technical writer and editor who shares writing-related software tutorials on this website and on YouTube. To learn more, see our tips on writing great answers. Above the table, put your caret (the text cursor) on that line, and through the menu at the top select Format > Line spacing > Custom spacing (as shown below): If you'd like to apply more specific line spacing to the style, clickthe Format button at the bottom left corner of the Modify Style dialog box and select Paragraph. That's a doddle, but for some reason after I've pasted the columns all the values have a number of spaces in front of them. Right click in the table cell at the bottom of your table and select "Table Properties". DataNumen RAR Repair 3.7 is released on December 18th, 2022, DataNumen Zip Repair 3.7 is released on December 11th, 2022, 6 Easy Ways to Recover Lost Emails in Outlook, Method 1: Narrow Down the Row Height Manually. To prevent neighboring wrap-type tables from overlapping, take three steps: 1. Share Improve this answer Follow edited Jun 13, 20